Infographic – Makeup Necessities

One thing you probably didn’t know about me yet is my dire love for make-up!  For those of you who may not be so into make-up yet, I’ve created an infograph using Adobe Illustrator to show a list a products you need to add to your make-up collection if you don’t have them already.  They are the key essentials to starting your make-up journey.

INFOGRAPH.jpg

Reference:

Svendor, H. (2016, December 8). Top 10 Makeup Necessities [JPEG Image – Adobe Illustrator].

#1: A set good set of brushes

You can’t have a flawless face without a nice set of brushes.  I recommend getting a set from Real Techniques!  They have essential sets that are perfect for beginners! You can purchase them from Amazon here.  Don’t forget the beauty blender! 😉

#2: Foundation

I’ve been on the hunt for a flawless, matte finish from my foundation for what seems like years.  After using Urban Decay’s Naked liquid foundation for so long, I’ve moved to Rimmel’s Stay Matte Foundation in the shade Ivory.  It looks a lot lighter in the picture than it actually does on your hand.  Being that it’s winter I am rather pale, but this shade is still slightly tanner than my real shade.  You can check out reviews and purchase it off Amazon here.

#3: Blush/Bronzer

There’s nothing better than when you can purchase a blush/bronzer duo.  I’d highly recommend Urban Decay’s Naked Flushed.  They have three different options and even include a highlighter! Score! Give it a chance and purchase it from their website here.

#4: Highlighter

Becca’s Jaclyn Hill Champagne Pop.  THIS IS LITERALLY A STAPLE. IT IS THE HOLY GRAIL OF ALL HIGHLIGHTERS.  Literally the most beautiful ‘pop’ of color you can add to top off your finished look.  Grab one while they’re still in stock from Sephora here.

#5: Eyebrow Pencil

I’ve been Anastasia’s Dipbrow Pomade for the last two years.  Mainly it’s because this sucker lasts FOREVER – but overall, I’d buy it again once I’m finished with it.  You need an angled brush to apply it with, but once you get the hang of it – you’ll love the control of how natural or bold you can make it.  I use the shade Medium Brown.  Give it a try from Sephora’s website here.

#6: Setting Powder

I literally JUST purchased this like two weeks ago, but I will never use anything else.  Laura Mercier’s translucent powder is a MUST!! It may be on the pricier side for a larger container of it, but let me tell you – this baby will last you FOREVER.  Not only does it keep your makeup in tact, but it keeps me pretty matte all day.  Buy this stuff ASAP.

#7: Eyeliner

I’ll be completely honest, I use either eyeshadow as an eyeliner or use my $2 pencil eyeliner from Walgreens.  They have a bunch of different kinds and who can beat that price?  They’re pretty sturdy as far as long-lasting but take a little more pressure to put on.

#8: Neutral Eyeshadow Palette

Everyone rants about the Naked palettes by Urban Decay, but take your $54 dollars to the online make-up store, Morphe, and purchase TWO of their palettes for the same price of UD’s overrated palette.  I have two palettes from Morphe, each containing 35 different eyeshadows.  I’d highly suggest the 350 palette.  It’s super versatile and contains great blending shades!  Purchase it here.

#9: Mascara

Yo. I’m about to give you the best secret ever.  Ever have trouble keeping your eyelashes curled all day?   Are you in college and have weekly mental-breakdowns/cry sessions?  THEN DO I HAVE THE MASCARA FOR YOU.  I’ve worked as a lifeguard for a waterpark back near my hometown for the past five summers and I can fully testify this to be one of THE BEST mascaras I’ve ever tried.  Cover Girl’s Waterproof Lashblast and Clump Crusher are my Go-to for probably forever.  Definitely give these bad boys a try!

#10: An everyday lipstick

Not to be basic as hell, but the Kylie Jenner lipkits give me life.  Literally one of the best formulas I have ever tried.  This stuff will stay on for HOURS. I’ll eat, and it’s still visible.  Don’t have $30+ to drop on her line?  Try looking at ColourPop!  Both Kylie Cosmetics and ColourPop are made from the same manufacturer with slightly different formulas.  The biggest difference? Kylies = $30, ColourPop = $6.  YOU READ THAT RIGHT. SIX WHOLE DOLLARS. THAT’S IT. Check them out, they’re bomb.

I’m happy to be able to share my collection of makeup basics! I look forward to sharing more of my routines and recommended products! 🙂

Participation Points:

https://marissazinn.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/info-graphics/comment-page-1/#comment-5

https://madasonpuhy.wordpress.com/2016/12/07/7-perks-to-coffee-infographic/comment-page-1/#comment-7

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

